Exemplary Service Awards (ESAs)

Exemplary Service Awards (ESAs) recognize individuals for their outstanding contributions to IADC and their commitment to improving and advancing safety, training and technology throughout the industry.

It is through the direct efforts of Members that IADC is able to deliver the products and training programs requested. ESAs represent the deep commitment by IADC’s membership to work together to make our industry better.

2017 Recipients


2017 Exemplary Service Award Winners (left to right): Jorge Lebrija, Dan Scott, and Andy Poosuthasee.

Dan Scott

Mr. Scott, who is now retired, holds 140 US patents and is recognized as one of the most prolific inventors in the history of Baker Hughes. Mr. Scott served 26 consecutive years on the IADC/SPE Drilling Conference Program Committee and currently serves on the IADC Drilling Engineers Committee Board.

Jorge Lebrija

Mr. Lebrija is Director of Supply Chain, Global Sourcing for Ensco, and is currently co-chair of the IADC Supply Chain Committee.

Andy Poosuthasee

Mr. Poosuthasee is the Director of Supply Chain for Vantage Drilling and is currently co-chair of the IADC Supply Chain Committee.

2016 Recipients

award-smcreakenScott McReaken, Sevan Drilling

Mr. McReaken was recognized for serving as IADC Secretary/Treasurer since 2013 and for his service as an IADC Executive Committee member.

award-tloftisTerry Loftis, Transocean

Mr. Loftis was recognized for his work as chairman of the IADC Advanced Rig Technology (ART) Committee.

Read the DRILLBITS Article