Drilling Services Division

About the Division

The IADC Drilling Services Division represents the committees and work groups pursuing improvements in well-construction technology and commercialization of promising practices that enhance efficiency, safety and environmental protection.

Major Drilling Services committees, subcommittees and work groups include:

IADC Advanced Rig Technology Committee

  • Drilling Controls Subcommittee
    • Alarm Management Work Group
  • Cybersecurity Subcommittee
  • Future Technology Subcommittee
  • BOP Controls Subcommittee

Underbalanced Operations & Managed Pressure Drilling (UBO / MPD) Committee

  • Dual Gradient Drilling (DGD) Subcommittee
  • HSE & Training Subcommittee
  • Managed Pressure Drilling (MPD) Subcommittee
  • UBO Subcommittee
  • Liaison Reports

Drilling Engineers Committee

Technical Publications Committee

Division Leaders

  • Vice President: Lee Womble, Division VP Drilling Services, Cameron, a Schlumberger company
  • IADC Staff Liaison: Linda Hsieh, IADC


IADC Committee activities are governed by IADC’s Antitrust Policy and Guidelines. Click here for information on the policy and guidelines.