IADC Recognizes Trent Latshaw, President of Latshaw Drilling, with 2018 Contractor of the Year Award

Houston (15 November 2018) – The International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC) presented its Contractor of the Year Award to Trent Latshaw, President of Latshaw Drilling Co., during last week’s IADC Annual General Meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana.

The award is presented annually to recognize an individual drilling contractor’s outstanding lifetime achievements in technical innovation, safety and economic efficiency within the drilling industry. Sponsored by National Oilwell Varco, the award is the only one in the industry reserved solely for drilling contractors. All recipients are nominated and selected by IADC drilling contractor members.

Mr. Latshaw graduated from Texas A&M University with a bachelor’s degree in petroleum engineering and began his career with Parker Drilling in Alaska before joining ARCO Alaska (Atlantic Richfield). He established Latshaw Drilling Company in 1982 at the age of 27 and the company is now the second-largest privately owned drilling contractor in the United States.

Mr. Latshaw has previously served as Chairman of the IADC Houston Chapter and currently serves on the IADC North America Onshore Advisory Panel and the IADC Executive Committee. He also serves on the Board of Directors of the Tulsa Air and Space Museum.

About IADC

Since 1940, the International Association of Drilling Contractors (IADC) has exclusively represented the worldwide oil and gas drilling industry. IADC’s mission is to catalyze improved performance for the drilling industry by enhancing operational integrity and championing better regulation to facilitate safer, cleaner and more efficient drilling operations worldwide. For more information, visit IADC at www.iadc.org and www.DrillingContractor.org.