IADC ART Committee Meeting

Date:  9 May 2019

Time:  9 – 11 am

Venue: NRG Center

Room 208

Contact: Holly Shock

Phone: 1-713-292-1945
Email:  holly.shock@iadc.org

09.00-09.10  Welcome and introductions, Robert van Kuilenburg, Noble Corp, ART Chair; IADC antitrust policy, Linda Hsieh, IADC

09.10-09.40  “Get Up to Speed on New Capabilities in WITSML,” Ross Philo, Energistics CEO

WITSML has become ubiquitous for real-time monitoring of drilling operations, but you may be unaware of its new capabilities, such as dramatically faster data transfers that could reduce personnel onboard, plus data quality metadata for better analytics and cross-functional support. Standards don’t stand still! This update aims to help drilling contractors and operators catch up on the latest functionalities to improve what can be done with WITSML.

09.40-10.10  “WITSML: Data Aggregation and Beyond,” Eric Griffith, EVP WITSMLstudio, PDS Group

This presentation will provide an overview of PDS Groups’ efforts to use open source WITSML technology and its support of WITSML 2.0 adoption; real-time calculations and KPIs on WITSML data; delivering data for analytics by data science teams and for real-time BOP monitoring; collecting and delivering data for frac operation monitoring; and supporting real-time automated data quality analysis.

10.10-10.40  “Opslock and DDR Plus: Paths and Strategies to Future-Proof Your Reporting Structure,” Joe Meadows, CEO, Opslock

With an increasing focus on data and analytics in operations, drillers are being forced to make tough decisions about the return on investment of adopting new standards like IADC’s DDR Plus. In this talk, the CEO of Opslock, a DDR Plus licensee, will share some of the decisions and technologies used in the development of their solution that have enabled them to quickly adapt to this new standard, and prepare them for any future updates.

10.40-11.00  Updates on Drilling Control Systems and BOP Controls subcommittees, Robert van Kuilenburg, Noble Corp, ART Chair

11.00  Adjourn

Browse the ART Committee website